Lean Fundamentals Blended Training and Certification

SixSigmaTraining.us is ready to provide in-person classes following social distancing and local guidelines in regards to COVID-19. For those clients who are not allowing employees to attend public sessions or non-essential training, we will continue to deliver training virtually. Please Contact Us if you have questions.


Six Sigma WebinarLean Fundamentals Blended Training and Certification [ ]

Blended Lean Fundamentals is a 12-week course that combines our proven self-paced training, individual homework assignments, and weekly live instructor-led sessions. The live sessions reinforce the concepts through practical exercises, group discussions, and QA with the instructor. We offer both morning and evening options to accommodate your schedule. After completing this training, you can lead a qualified team on continuous improvement projects using the Lean approach.

  • Course fee $998 per person
  • Course taught online self-paced and live via Zoom by a Master Black Belt with extensive project knowledge and real-world experience
  • Lean Introduction and Fundamentals concepts are covered during this training
  • Digital manuals with the option to purchase printed manuals that can be shipped to a US shipping address
  • Project Coaching and Certification is available for only $200 and includes 3 hours of remote support from a Master Black Belt, project review, and final Lean Agent certification
  • Ability to sign up on a future date for the Lean Master program

The final certification will require the completion of one project.

Register Now

 

DurationDatesLocationCostRegister
12-Week 2-hour Virtual
AM Sessions
Apr-03-2024 Self-Paced & Virtual Training $998 Register
12-Week 2-hour Virtual
PM Sessions
Apr-03-2024 Self-Paced & Virtual Training $998 Register

Our course covers the following topics:

  • Lean Concepts and Lean Six Sigma
  • Principles of Lean and A3 Thinking
  • Project Planning and Approach
  • The foundation of Lean: Waste
  • Foundation of Lean: 5S
  • Define Value
  • Map the Value Stream
  • Process Measures and Data Display
  • Root Cause Analysis
  • Create Flow
  • Establish Pull
  • Mistake Proofing
  • Pursue Perfection
  • Ideal and Future State Maps
  • Lean Six Sigma
  • Wrap-Up

Training Schedule

Weekly 2-hour Live Virtual sessions conducted on Wednesdays, span a period of 12 weeks with the option of mornings or evenings to accommodate your schedule.

Mornings sessions. Course Time (Given by each time zone):

  • 11 am – 1 pm (Eastern)
  • 10 am – 12 pm (Central)
  • 8 am – 10 am (Pacific)

Evenings sessions. Course Time (Given by each time zone):

  • 7 pm – 9 pm (Eastern)
  • 6 pm – 8 pm (Central)
  • 4 pm – 6 pm (Pacific)

Notes:

  • Homework and online course modules will be assigned each week to keep you on track
  • Must attend at least 80% of the 12 weekly classes live in person, and must have a camera on at least 80% of the time during class
  • The live classes will focus on exercises, discussions, and Q&A with the instructor